Division Chairs – Structure

The teaching faculty of the College shall be organized in a divisional structure.

a. The established divisions shall be: Non-Credit, English as a Second Language; Non-Credit, Business and Life Skills; Biology; Business; College Services; English (Courses scheduled will include English, Library Science, and Interdisciplinary Humanities); Credit, English as a Second Language; Health and Physical Education; Language Arts (Courses scheduled will include Foreign Languages, Mass Communication, Speech, and Sign Language); Mathematics; Physical Science; Social Science; Visual and Performing Arts; Technology and Aviation.

The process of selecting division chairs and establishing their duties and responsibilities shall be developed through administrative regulations.

- b. The following shall be exceptions to the divisional structure described above:
 - 1. The nursing faculty shall be under the direction of the Associate Dean of Health Sciences.

Adopted: 11/8/87

Revised: 1/6/88; 6/22/92; 10/16/95; 5/17/99